You shred books? wtf?

Son, what in *the* hell is goin’ on in heah?

Well sir, I do book reviews for a trade journal called Library Journal. A lot of reviews – hundreds. Before they become real books, books are in a draft form called ‘galleys’ which publishers send around to places that review books. After I review the galley, I never know what to do with it, but there are way too many to keep carting around with me from one location to another as I lump through life.

So for years I dragged them around and now they’re in two HUGE, ungainly boxes in a closet. So I decided to recycle what I could (the pages) and pitch the rest. Here’s the chronicle. For each I included the review as a trip down memory lane.

Leave a Reply

